The Leys Primary & Nursery School Governing Body Structure 2017-2018 FINAL

Chair of Governors: Marina Stone Deputy Chair of Governors: Barry Hack

Pay Personnel and Appraisal Committee

Barry Hack Phil Bibby Joy Jackson Leigh Humphries (head) Anne-Marie Fonseca, SBM – in attendance

Headteacher's Attainment Working Group

Mel Stone Phil Bibby Barry Hack

Working Party

Leigh Humphries Nikki Etienne Davinder Khangura Mel Stone Barry Hack Phil Bibby Sarveshwer Kantipoodi

Finance Committee

Phil Bibby (Chair) Leigh Humphries Sarveshwer Kantipoodi Deb Oakley Sarah Lindus Joy Jackson Medha Tyagi

School Improvement Committee

Caroline Moore (Chair) Barry Hack Leigh Humphries Mel Stone Emily Sullivan Peter Robinson

GB Review

Caroline Moore Phil Bibby Mel Stone

Panels

Headteacher's Performance Management – Barry Hack, Phil Bibby, Mel Stone, Sarveshwer Kantipoodi Complaints - Phil Bibby, Mel Stone, Caroline Moore, Joy Jackson Staff Disciplinary - Mel Stone, Phil Bibby, Sarveshwer Kantipoodi Exclusions: Mel Stone, Deb Oakley, Joy Jackson, Barry Hack, Caroline Moore

Roles

Assessment – Barry Hack Safeguarding – Mel Stone & Sarveshwer Kantipoodi Children Looked After- Caroline Moore Safer Recruitment – Phil Bibby SEND – Mel Stone Health & Safety-Sarveshwer Kantipoodi & Mel Stone EYFS – Emily Sullivan MAGT – Peter Robinson Governor Visits- Deb Oakley Governor Training – Joy Jackson Pupil Premium – Phil Bibby Talk of the Town – Medha Tyagi Dream School – Peter Robinson Staff wellbeing – Sarah Lindus Parent Partnership – Caroline Moore & Deb Oakley Team around the cohort (6) – Phil Bibby Team around the cohort (4) – Sarah Lindus Anti-Bullying – Sarah Lindus EAL – Medha Tyagi

Subject Links - core subjects

Maths – Mel Stone Literacy – Phil Bibby Science – Barry Hack History – Joy Jackson Geography – Joy Jackson RE – Caroline Moore PE/SF – Sarah Lindus ICT – Sarveshwer Kantipoodi Art – Medha Tyagi Link to SPLD Base – Mel Stone Link to PSB – Barry Hack Music – Deb Oakley French – Caroline Moore PSHE – Sarah Lindus

Class Links

Nursery – Deb Oakley Reception – Barry Hack Year 1 – Caroline Moore & new governor Year 2 – Sarveshwer Kantipoodi & Mel Stone Year 3 – Deb Oakley Year 4 – Sarah Lindus Year 5 – Joy Jackson Year 6 – Phil Bibby & Medha Tyagi